You are here: Home > What's New

What's New

The 2019 Young Pin Design Award Winners Are Announced!
Organization: Industrial Development Bureau, MOEA        Publish Date: 2019-05-10 16:34
The 2019 Young Pin Design Award Ceremony — an event much anticipated by young designers all across Taiwan — was held on May 5th at Taipei World Trade Center Exhibition Hall 1. In attendance were the Director General of the Bureau of Energy, Cheng-Wei Yu; Political Deputy Minister of Education, Mon-Chi Lio; the Industrial Development Bureau’s (Ministry of Economic Afffairs, MOEA) Deputy Director General, Chih-Ching Yang; Taiwan Design Center Chairman, Chi-Yi Chang; and the Director of Good Design Association, Taiwan, Chun-Ming Yu.

This year’s awards include 40 Young Pin Design Awards, 72 Young Pin Sponsor Awards, and three Young Pin Design Entrepreneurship Awards. As for the eight Best Design Awards, the judges announced this year’s winners at the ceremony.

The winners of the 2019 Best Design of Young Pin Design Award are listed below:

Product Design category: Sound Lab (Min Shuo Hsu & Po Han Wu / Department of Industrial Design, Shih Chien University)
Crafts Design category: Kanaami X Glass (Chin-Yun Wang / Department of Industrial Design, Shih Chien University)
Packaging Design category: TISSUE36 (Chia-Yun Liu, Suen-Jin Wong & Liang-Yen Kuo / Department of Visual Communication Design, National Taiwan University of Arts)
Fashion Design category: 1945 koufuku (Kuan-yu Lu / Department of Fashion Design, Shih Chien University)
Digital Multimedia Design category: The Sea within the Room (Yun-Zhen Ho, Fang-Yi Hsueh & Ya-Ching Liu / Department of Multimedia and Animation Arts, National Taiwan University of Arts)
Visual Communication Design category: Journey Surround the Mountain (Wen-Li Chen, Bo-Han Wu, Xing-Ying Ye, Chen-Hao Yang, Chia-Jung Hung & Cheng-Hung Wu / Department of Visual Communication Design, Kun Shan University)
Spatial Design category: Station Previous generation and this life - a last word (Wen-Xiang Yu / Department of Spatial Design, Kun Shan University)
Social Design category: AOWANSUN (Shu-Nung Lin, Hsin-Yu Fan, Yi-Jin Ke, Yi-Wen Chen, Xian-Rong Lin & Yi-Xuan, Zeng / Department of Visual Communication Design, Ling Tung University)
Contact Organization: Knowledge Services Division, Industrial Development Bureau, Ministry of Economic Affairs
Contact Person: Mr.Chen
Contact Phone: (02)2754-1255 ext. 2411
Go Back Top
No.15, Fuzhou St., Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei City 10015, Taiwan (R.O.C.)   Tel: +886-2-2321-2200
Security Policy | Privacy Policy | Government Website Open Information Announcement
The site has been optimized for monitors with over 1024x768 resolution, with window maximized.
Best browse supported with IE, Firefox and Chrome.
Update: 2019-09-20MNS2