ICAC Introduction

The International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC) was established in 1939. The secretariat is located in Washington, D.C. The ICAC is the only international intergovernmental organization focused on the development of the cotton industry. Currently it has 27 members. Taiwan became a full member in 1963. There are six to eight meetings of the Standing Committee each year in Washington, D.C., which officials from the Economic Section of the Taipei Economic and Cultural Representative Office in the United States attend. In addition, the ICAC holds an annual plenary meeting.

Update: 2020-02-14
Go Back Top
Department of International Cooperation
No.15, Fuzhou St., Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei City 100210, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
The site has been optimized for monitors with over 1024x768 resolution, with window maximized.
Best browse supported with IE, Firefox and Chrome.
Government Website Open Information Announcement | Privacy Policy | Security Policy MNS1